Fate | Daily Prompt

If you could fast forward to a specific date in the future, when would it be?

Photographers, artists, poets: show us FORWARD.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2014/01/11/daily-prompt-forward/

I’m going to take a moment to be sentimental and a wee-bit emotional with this one.

If I had to fast forward to a specific date in the future, I would want it to be to the day that I meet my soul mate.  Yes, I say soul mate, because I truly and honestly believe there is going to be that ‘one person’ that I really click with.

And, if I want to be really honest with myself, some days I get really sick of waiting.  I’m a firm believer in fate and that everything happens for a reason.  Our decisions and choices may affect the course, but really, everything that happens to use happens for a reason.  All of the job interviews I had before applying to AEON, they didn’t work out for a reason.  I feel like Japan is where I’m meant to be.  I’m one step closer to achieving my dreams and doing what I want to do for the rest of my life.  All of those doors closed (some very attractive job opportunities!) for a reason, so that I could finally make the decision and apply for AEON.  I had to get to that point in my life to finally take the plunge, but I’m really happy I did.

That’s why I know every day I get just a bit closer to meeting the person I’m meant to spend the rest of my life.  I’ve been waiting for a really long time and longer isn’t going to hurt either.  But please… not until I’m 50.  I think I’ll be too far into ‘crazy bunny lady’ territory at that point to be saved, haha.

Really though, I wouldn’t even need to ‘fast forward’ to the day, but rather just knowing the day would make it a little more bearable.  Or even seeing the moment, the situation, the setting, etc. and knowing that it WILL happen, that would suffice.

Oh well, I’ll continue to wait.  Very.  Impatiently. Patiently.

In honor of ‘soul mates,’ here is my favorite song by Trapt:

Whoever I end up marrying, be warned, we will be dancing our first dance to this song.