Trying to find my footing

Every month I plan to start on the 1st.  I don’t know why, but there’s something about starting the month fresh.

And then the 1st passes, and I hesitate and wait and then it becomes a vicious cycle.

I know I have writer’s block, and the best way to get rid of it is to just write.  So that’s my plan.  I have a hard time thinking of how I want to say something, but I certainly have a million things to say.  I’m going to try to stick to a routine and post every other day.  Tuesdays, Thursdays and Saturdays.

Tuesdays, I’ll talk about life in Japan.  Often I find myself googling something for cooking or cleaning, and I often have to visit a few sites to get all the information I need.  I’d like to compile those and make it simpler for others (and myself!) to access.  I’d also like to talk about adjusting to life here and the differences between America and Japan.

On Thursdays, I’d like to do a little bit of TBT.  For now, I’m sure I’ll run out of old things I want to talk about, but I’ll try to think of some interesting stories… I’ve got a lot of fun ones from my last Japan.

Saturdays will be about opinions and my ideas.  There are so many terrible things going on in the world right now, I’d like to present my take on things and try to have a good discussion among readers.

That’s the plan for now.  It’s approaching Monday night here in Japan, so I’ll be heading off to bed soon.  Look forward to something tomorrow.  I’ll also continue to creatively write over at My Creative Writing Blog and I’m also writing with a friend over at Pen Strokes and Paw Prints. So be sure to head on over and check those out as well.

Back on my game, and finding my niche.  Time to reach for my dreams.

Leave a Reply

