Why am I doing this?

I’ve been asking myself that question a lot recently, and I finally decided to go back to square one and remind myself why I’m doing this.

  1. I love to write.

This blog started simply as a way for me to motivate myself to write as much as I can.  That motivator works for a little bit, but then it always tapers off.  Why?  Because I can never think about what I want to say.  I have all of these thoughts, all of these great ideas all rolled up in a giant, messy yarn ball in my head.  It tangled and knotted in places, but it’s my collection of thoughts.

I’ve talked and mentioned and discussed and gone through all of the paces before.  But I finally feel comfortable and like I’m in the place I need to be.  It’s to re-brand myself, get back to my roots and launch again.

I have a lot of people supporting me, now it’s time to reach my dreams.

In order to do so, I’ve decided that I’m going to get back to my creative writing roots.  Every now and then I think I’ll have some information or things I want to share, about living in Japan and things I’m interested in, but I think at the most basic point, I want this blog to be about creative writing.  That’s where I started, and I also would eventually like to turn this blog into a tool for those who are struggling with the same problems as me.

In conjunction with that, my actual creative writing blog, Scribblin’ About Life, will have more direction and be a place to collect my story ideas.

Now, let’s get started!

 

Leave a Reply

