Dance alone to the beat of your heart

There has been so much going on recently, sometimes I don’t even know where to begin when I get up in the morning.Β  Sometimes I just want to stay in my bed and act like I don’t have anything to do.Β  As I continue getting older, I really do miss being in high school and not having nearly as many responsibilities as I have now.

I’m working hard now to fix myself and to become a better person.Β  I have big goals and even loftier dreams and to achieve them I have to be at 100%.Β  I’ve spent the last 6+ months dwelling in my own self-pity, having a party for myself every day and justifying my bad decisions because of the crappy things happening around me. I’m not going to let that happen anymore.

You’re too tired?Β  Too bad, work.

You’re too sad? Too bad, work.

You’re too cold? Too bad, work.

No more excuses.Β  Do I want this? More than anything on the planet.Β  What’s the first step?Β  Actually doing something for it.

So, I’m starting today.Β  Right here, Write Now.

https://strokeofthepen.wordpress.com/2015/02/06/debt/

Leave a Reply

