Coming Back

They say the longer you’re away from something, the harder it is to come back.

I’ve had a lot of free time to dwell on a lot of things:  things I have been doing and things I haven’t been doing.

And my biggest regret has always been not writing every day.

I’m not going to make any promises and I’m not sure where this is going to lead, but a lot of amazingly good things have happened to me.

This is just the start.  Day one, step one.  My feet moving in the right direction.  I know what I want to do, and now it’s time to achieve it.

Womp womp womp, I can fill this with inspirational BS, or I can just go ahead and set out what I started to do.  Write.

Leave a Reply

