I want to try these

6e707a45c61b23b548150825b2a325eb874ae84b

If you’ve been living under a rock, or in a foreign country (like me, haha) then you have no idea what these are.  Lays has been offering contests recently to select new chip flavors.

I think two years ago (roughly) they did a similar contest.  The winner was chips flavored like waffles and fried chicken.  They were ok, but after one bag I wasn’t reaching for a second one.

I really want to try these.  I love wasabi and ginger… I would eat them every day if I could.  I had some ginger last night.  It should say wasabi and ‘pickled ginger’ though.

When I go back to America for Christmas one of the first things I’m going to buy is a bag of these.  I want to see if they live up to all of the hype!

It’s really cool that Lays has these contests and lets people create their own flavors and then the public votes on them.  They produced four different types of chips: wasabi and ginger, manga salsa, cheddar bacon and cheese and cappuccino.  For about 3 months people got to vote on their favorite flavor and now the winner will be produced as a regular bag of chips.

What does the winner get for her flavor being selected?  $1 million or a percentage of one year of sales of her flavor, whichever is more.  That’s pretty awesome.

I think I’ll submit a flavor in the next contest!

One thought on “I want to try these

Leave a Reply

