Am I Messy? | Daily Prompt (And Other Things!)

Sweeping Motions – Daily Prompt

What’s messier right now — your bedroom or you computer’s desktop (or your favorite device’s home screen)? Tell us how and why it got to that state.

My bedroom will always be messier than my computer or my cell phone.  I’m ridiculous about everything being organized and very easy to navigate.  I get angry if there are extra files on my desktop.

For instance:

desktop

I’m definitely not taking a photo of my bedroom.  There’s leftover baking supplies on the counter, clothes on my couch, lots of dishes in the sink and papers on my desk.  It is by no means ‘messy’ but it’s worse than I keep it normally.  Some days I just don’t care though, because I’m the only one who lives here.  When I lived with roommates I was really conscious about my things and making sure I was never leaving too much lying around to not annoy them.  Too bad many of them didn’t function the same way and often left things messy.  I hated that more than anything.  Especially because I was so conscious of them, why couldn’t they at least have enough courtesy to pick up after themselves?  But, again… I live on my own, so it doesn’t matter now.  Hahaha.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/sweeping-motions/

 

Normally I do a Daily Prompt on it’s own, but I don’t feel like typing out another blog, and this way maybe some of the DP readers can check out my other blog.

For those of you who don’t know (or just haven’t looked yet), I have a creative writing blog where I try to keep all of my bits/scraps/tid-bits and just general ‘random’ writing.  It’s called Scribblin’ About Life and you can find a link in my sidebar.

Well, today, I started something new called Tune Tuesday.  The whole idea behind ‘TT’ is that I put my library on shuffle, and then using a random song (on repeat!) I sit down and write what comes out.  It’s a great way to free-write without any clear direction.  I listened to the song one time through without writing anything, and then I let myself go.

Since my big plans for this blog haven’t come to fruition yet (I’m still working on it!) I wanted to start another idea I had.  Blogging is becoming easier and a lot more fun recently, and I’m really starting to like the direction I’m heading.  Each day is one step closer to achieving my dreams!

You can check out the start of Tune Tuesday here: http://strokeofthepen.wordpress.com/2014/10/14/tune-tuesday-silvi/

Let me know what you think!

Leave a Reply

