Inspiration comes in many different places

In Transit – Daily Prompt

Train stations, airport terminals, subway stops: soulless spaces full of distracted, stressed zombies, or magical sets for fleeting, interlocking human stories.

Well, for me, it’s a combination of both.  Huge transportation hubs are just a collection of distracted, stressed-out zombies… that are ripe for story picking.

It goes hand-in-hand with my new idea, that every one has a story tell.  This is the complete opposite, you can make a story out of anyone.  It’s one of my goals, when I get all of my ducks in a row, to pick out a random person once a week and make-up a story about them.  There are a lot of people who rely on public transportation here.  Sometimes I see people who are blissfully happy, people who are upset and then people who are drunk out of their minds.  And really, with a bit of imagination, you can take the clothes they’re wearing, the look on their face and their body language and craft your own story.

Which is fully what I intend to do.  And maybe my story will hit somewhere near to the real thing, and maybe sometimes it’ll be so far off that there’s no way it could possibly be true.  But that’s the wonderful thing about writing fiction, you can make it whatever you want.

So, I’m sorry to the random people I’m going to pick out in the future.  I’m going to write something about you, and I hope that maybe, one day, you’ll read it and realize that it’s about you.  If that does happen, make sure to let me know.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/in-transit/

One thought on “Inspiration comes in many different places

Leave a Reply

