So much for sleeping in…

It’s been a long and stressful couple of weeks.  I normally like to spend my weekends sleeping in and relaxing, but lately it’s been ‘go-go-go!’ So, this weekend, I was REALLY looking forward to an uninterrupted sleep in.

And then I woke up at 6:20 a.m.  I was furious, well, I still am.  But that’s the price I pay for drinking last night.  Once I fall past a certain point on the ‘drunk’ scale, I usually can’t sleep through the night.  Sometimes it’s because I have to frequent the bathroom, or sometimes it’s just because my body freaks out and wakes me up (why, I have no reason).  So after 6:20 I kept waking up on the hour.  And then at 9 a.m. they started playing drums at the park down the street.

Greaaaat.

So, in celebration of no sleep, here’s an oldie:

Jamming to this right now, I’m sure my neighbors hate me.  Even though I didn’t get to sleep in I’m still going to have an ultra relaxing day.  Not much planned, just going to go with the flow, do whatever I feel like doing.  If that means laying in bed all day watching movies, then so be it.  I kinda want to go to the beach and do some writing though, so… we’ll see.

Leave a Reply

