Summer Vacation

Words cannot even begin to describe how excited I am for this vacation.  It came right at the perfect time.

A million apologies, it’s been a rough week.  I think everything caught up to me last night when I passed out with my laptop on my lap while I was in bed.  It was much earlier than I usually go to bed and I kind of just fell out.  I didn’t think I would make it through the day today, but somehow I survived 7 lessons.

And now, it’s vacation time!  I don’t have any real plans for this vacation, but I’m super excited because my friend is coming to visit me!  ^^  We first met in Osaka, Japan 5 years ago when we both studied abroad at Kansai Gaidai.  And now we’re reuniting on Japanese soil!  We’ve seen each other in America (I’ve flown to Florida, she flew up to Michigan) but this will be the first time back in our old stomping grounds.

I’m excited to get into some shenanigans with her.

This week also finally sees the start of my creative writing project.  I have a good friend over here who is going to be my first guinea pig.  And hopefully from there it takes off.  I know I keep referencing this ‘great idea’ but finally we’ll see it come to fruition.  =]  It’s been years in the making, so I’m also incredibly excited about this as well.  I have plenty of things to be excited about this week, and I’m sure I’ll have many things to write about.  Be prepared for an onslaught of  photos.

Me, a guy named Dan, and my friend from Hanami in 2009.

Me, a guy named Dan, and my friend from Hanami in 2009.

 

Leave a Reply

