Productivity

Today I woke up last as usual for work, so I rushed out the door feeling nauseous.  I promised myself that if I made it through the work day I would accomplish a million things when I got home.

And accomplish things I did.  I cleaned my apartment, folded laundry, did more laundry, went grocery shopping at 1 am to two different stores, washed dishes and basically accomplished every task I had hoped to do this weekend but never got around to.

I love having productive days, they always seem to put me in a good mood.  Which is exactly what I needed after the last couple of days.  I’ve been in a kind of funk, just going through the motions, not really interacting.  I’m disappointed with a few things and really stressed out about others, but I’m trying to not let it show.  Some days it is harder than others to keep up the facade.  But, keep it up I must, so I’ll keep soldiering on.  But today gives me a new outlook for the rest of the week, so I’m ready to tackle anything it can throw at me.

This week we see the end of July, which will mark the first completion of ‘Sentence a Day.’  If you  haven’t checked it out, take a peek at my creative writing blog, ‘Scribblin’ About Life.’  I’m already really excited for August and have already picked out the emotion I want to focus on.  August will also bring a different type of content to Word Disorder.  Not going to give any details yet, but it’s something I’ve been planning for over a year.  Time to get this baby off the ground.

And so, to celebrate such a productive day, a picture:

104_5290

My baby when he was young and cute and would do anything I asked. This picture always makes me happy. 🙂

Leave a Reply

