I don’t need fire power when I’m rocking these guns

I have really been addicted to watching ‘Epic Rap Battles of History’ recently.

If you have no idea what I’m talking about it, watch this:

This is one of my all-time favorite battles.  I’ll be doing something that doesn’t relate at all, and suddenly lines from this battle will pop into my head.  Most often when I’m drying my hair in the morning.  I really like Obama’s rap back to Romney, especially the line: “So rich and white it’s like I’m running against a cheesecake.”  Gets me every time.  I’m watching it right now, actually.  Ha.

So the main idea behind this – ERB takes suggestions from fans on what battles they want to see.  They filter through all of the suggestions (and I’m sure there are a lot) and decide which battles to do.  Even though it’s called ‘Epic Rap Battles of History’ sometimes the two characters aren’t ‘historical.’  One battle done recently was ‘Goku vs. Superman.’  So as you can see, not always historical, but still very funny/interesting.

They also always do a ‘Behind the Scenes’ video for each one so you can see the process used to create it.  I always watch the new battle first and then watch the BTS.

Another favorite:

And this one.  I know all the words to this one and sing it randomly to myself throughout the day.

I also highly recommend the ‘Shakespeare vs. Dr. Suess’ video and all three of the ‘Hitler vs. Darth Vader.’  Those can be a bit ‘dark’ but they’re really good.  Check them out and let me know what you think!  I love them(obviously)!

In other news, Typhoon Neoguri – Well, tropical storm now.  It’ll be my first since I got to Japan, so I’m equal parts excited/nervous.  Hopefully everything is alright and I don’t lose power.

Also, make sure you check out my creative writing blog: http://strokeofthepen.wordpress.com/

Updates daily to ‘July’ and weekly pieces written.  I really enjoy the latest one: http://strokeofthepen.wordpress.com/2014/07/07/falling-stars/

Leave a Reply

