Lose Yourself in the Moment | Daily Prompt

The last time I was lost?  Here’s my secret:

I’m still lost.

But that’s not necessarily a bad thing.  At least I don’t think so.  Being lost means I am constantly finding new things.  Finding out new things about myself and this wonderful place I call home.

I’m still scared on an almost constant basis… I’m always second-guessing myself and wondering if I’m making the choices.  Especially recently, a lot of really terrible things keep happening back to back.  Some are out of my control, but some have been careless mistakes.  And the aftermath has been enough to make me sick, both physically and mentally.  I can’t sleep because my mind is always churning possible outcomes, and all of this stress building up has made me incredibly sick.

But, I digress, regardless of the latest issues, I’m still enjoying the adventure.  These challenges, though they represent road blocks on my path, are just that… a stumble, a curb, something to be overcome.  This is something I need to keep telling myself, because as things begin to look darker, I have to remember that there is always a light, no matter how small.

I just have to find mine, and it will lead me closer to my original path, and to my goal.  The path isn’t clear, nor do I believe it ever will be.  But that’s half of the fun on this adventure they call life.  I enjoy being lost.  Some of my best memories have come from times when I was so lost that I had no choice but to abandon all rational thought and just go.

Some days it can be so tough and challenging, but when you look back and read this, Megan, I want you to remember to enjoy being lost.  Who knows, you might learn something about yourself that changes your future.  Always look for the positive!  And stop dwelling on the negative!  You can’t change what has happened, so just keep moving forward.

 

Today’s Daily Prompt: Wrong Turns

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/wrong-turns/

When was the last time you got lost? Was it an enjoyable experience, or a stressful one? Tell us all about it.

 

And here’s a tune I’ve really been enjoying lately:

 

One thought on “Lose Yourself in the Moment | Daily Prompt

Leave a Reply

