Happy July

I hate the summer, but I plan on making the best out of such a hot and stifling month.

By getting up off the floor and back in the saddle.

I have big, big plans for my blogging life.  I’ve made actual concrete plans, hammered out some great ideas and plan to put these things into motion, starting… today.

It’s been killing me waiting for the last two weeks.  The idea was originally born then, but I knew I wanted to wait for the first of July to implement and begin.

This has been a crazy and interesting year so far.  And now it’s half over.  I want the second half of this year to be leagues better than the first half.  I want to put a bunch of my plans in motion and make something come of it.

The biggest plan so far, and probably the one I’m mot excited about, is a new exercise I’m starting to get back into the writing game.  It’s ludicrous to think that I will write something deep and meaningful every day.  I’m usually exhausted and ready to pass out at the end of the day and getting up early is such a challenge.

I hemmed and hawed about different ways I could start writing the way I wanted to, but it all boiled down to one main point… I have these great ideas, but I’m not sure how to express them.  So I’m going to try writing something, at least a sentence, every day.

Thus, ‘Sentence a Day’ was born.  Each month I’m going to pick a new emotion, and on a sticky post over at: http://strokeofthepen.wordpress.com/ I’m going to add to it each day.  All tying in to the same emotion.  So realistically I’ll have 31 sentences at the end of July that tells a story.  Hopefully you’ll understand which emotion I’m going for before I finish, but if not, at the end of the month (the last sentence) I’ll add the emotion into the title.  Check it out.  I’m really excited!

Besides that, I plan for great things over here as well.  Gone are the days when I cared about what other people thought, if things were interesting enough to write about or if I could even do it.  The bottom line?  I can.  And I will.  I don’t want to spoil the surprise, so you’ll just have to see for yourself.

So here’s to having a happy July, and a better rest of the year.  I have the strength and the willpower, for once in my life, to achieve my dreams.  Here I go.

Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

