Weekends

This week has been a rough one.  I had a lot to do at work and had barely any down-time.  Plus, working Noon to 9 really makes life difficult.  I’m not a morning person, but I do miss working the morning shift.  It was so much easier to get things done at 5 in the afternoon when the sun was still out and reminding me that I shouldn’t be wasting my day away.

Oh well, such is life, right?

It’s been difficult for me to find things I want to talk about without being too whiny and personal.  I feel like I get too personal sometimes and I really want to stay away from that.  This isn’t a journal, it’s a place for me to discuss my thoughts and opinions without crossing over that ‘line.’  So I’m apologizing now for the previous ‘drabble’ posts.  That’s not what I started this for.

I started this as an exercise, to see if I could dedicate myself to writing everyday.  Sometimes it is really hard.  Especially when ‘writing’ isn’t your job.  I always imagine that it would be easier to write a blog if that’s all I did… If I just wrote all day.  It would be nice to be able to do that, but alas, I need money to live and function.

Which brings me to weekends.  I like working, but I am SO THANKFUL for weekends now.  It’s nice to be able to relax, explore a little bit and clean my apartment.  Since I’m usually so busy during the week I leave all of the cleaning for the weekend.  They’re coming out tomorrow to fix my floor (yay!) so I wanted to clean today so they’re not horrified at my horrible ‘during-the-week’ housekeeping skills.  I now understand why my sister saves cleaning for the weekend.

Ahhh, weekends.  ^^

Leave a Reply

