Head Held High | Daily Prompt

Am I good at what I do?  Yes. 

What do I do?  I’m a writer.

Isn’t that obvious?

But yes, I am good at what I do.  I’ve really fine tuned and honed my craft over the years.  I never sit back and I’m never comfortable.  I never settle for just being OK, I want to be exceptional.  So I’m always working and always trying to find new ways to get better at writing.  And one day, I know you’ll see my name in lists and magazines for famous authors.

Every letter that I write, blends into a word.  Every word typed out forms into a sentence.  And each sentence flows together to construct a piece of work.  Each and every thing I’ve written has been a kind of mental and emotional therapy, a way to really collect my thoughts and write down my pain.  Writing is my catharsis.

What would I like to be better at?  Having patience.  I have practically zero patience.  It can be really trying some days when I all I want to do is snap on someone, but I have to keep my temper in check and a smile on my face.  I would really like to work on having more patience. 

 

Are you good at what you do? What would you like to be better at.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/11/24/daily-prompt-confident/

 

Short, I know, but it’s late and I’m tired.  I got to see my babies though, so that makes my day complete. 

8 thoughts on “Head Held High | Daily Prompt

Leave a Reply

