Shifting Our View | Daily Prompt

I think what drives me crazy the  most is when people talk down to me.  It happens quite a bit, and it really makes me struggle to keep a smile on my face.  I am an adult, and I have a good head on my shoulders.  There is absolutely no reason for the people around me to treat me like a child.  It has happened a lot of the last couple of years… I guess I thought getting older would cause it to change, but it hasn’t.

Every day I have to fight the urge to throw something at people.  I am not 12, thanks.  You can tell me something and I will happily do it for you as long as you give me enough time.

Something that makes me happy?  Traveling.  I really like to get out and see new things.

Being here in Japan, it is one of my favorite things to just put on my tennis shoes and walk wherever my feet take me.  I’ve found some interesting things by doing this and really enjoy not only the fresh air but also the exercise.  Walking is also very therapeutic.

I also enjoy jumping on the Shinkansen and going to city’s I’ve never been to before.  We hopped on normal trains a couple weeks ago and headed to Kumamoto castle.  Pictures coming soon.  ^^

Does traveling change my perspective on being talked down to?  Nope. Nice try Daily Prompt.

Think about something that drives you crazy. Now, think about something that makes you happy. Does it change your perspective on the former?

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/11/20/daily-prompt-perspective-3/

It’s 11 a.m. in Japan right now.  Post about Kumamoto Castle coming tonight.  ^^

4 thoughts on “Shifting Our View | Daily Prompt

Leave a Reply

