Fear-fall | Daily Prompt

What’s the thing you’re most scared to do? What would it take to get you to do it?

The thing I’m most scared to do?  Honestly, I think the thing I’m most scared to do is fail.  There’s nothing in this world that would make me actually ‘want’ to fail.

I’ve done a lot of things that I was really scared of in the last few months.  I packed up my life into boxes, put everything in my mother’s garage and set out on a whirlwind adventure.  I’ve been hesitating on this for a few years because I was scared that I couldn’t do it.  Scared that I couldn’t be away from home, my family, my friends and actually function.  I’ve since proved myself wrong.  In the first week I felt lonely, but I wasn’t distraught like all of the other times I took a new adventure.  It was after I passed the two week mark that I knew I had really grown up a lot in the last few years.

I can really look back fondly on the last couple of years and track my progress.  It was when I finally realized that my ‘fears’ were really holding me back and that I needed to overcome them when I started to really progress.  I took an adventure abroad and came back with a firm goal.  That was in May: fast forward 5 months to me landing at Fukuoka airport, after having to run through the Narita airport.  Talk about a crazy day.

But I’ve conquered a lot of my fears and really surprised myself recently.  I still have fears, but none that are ever going to physically hold me back anymore.  The only thing I’m really scared of at this point is relationships, but that’s a whole other can of worms.  Another day, perhaps.

Today’s Daily Prompt: http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/11/19/daily-prompt-frightening-2/

 

I’M BAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAACK!

Miss me?  =]  I finally got the internet hooked up in my apartment.  I’ve got a lot of creative writing ideas floating around, so be sure to check ‘Scribblin’ About Life’ in the follow days.  I’ll post links to it over here, but just an FYI.  ^^

It feels good to be back.

10 thoughts on “Fear-fall | Daily Prompt

Leave a Reply

