Excuses, Excuses

I’ve been avoiding my blog recently.  Why?  Not because there hasn’t been any ideas, but rather too many.  I’ve felt so flooded recently, I’ve had too many emotions going on.  It has been a long, stressful week, but I’ve been working hard.

I’m nearing the end of my stay here in America, I have about 18 days before I jet away to Japan.  I’m really excited, but starting to get really nervous at the same time.  I’m sure being in Japan will make for some very entertaining posts (lucky you! Haha).  I think I’m definitely ready though.  I’m ready to move on and start the next chapter of my life because everything here recently has just upset me and made me wish I was somewhere far away.

So without further adieu, I link you to my other blog, Scribblin’ About Life and my post Fester:

http://strokeofthepen.wordpress.com/2013/09/15/fester/

I had to get this one out, too many negative thoughts have been floating around.  I’m sure you can guess what it’s about (if you know me) but I’m not going to disclose it here because of the action I’m taking in relation to it.

Let’s just say it’s been an interesting and very emotional week.  I’m ready to return to a somewhat normal-ish life and put things behind me.

Leave a Reply

