A Foot Above the Rest | Daily Prompt

When was the last time you really stood out in a crowd? Are you comfortable in that position, or do you wish you could fade into the woodwork?

It’s hard to remember the last time I really stood out in a crowd.  I’m always one of the loud ones.  If you asked my best friend, she’d probably tell you I like to be ‘heard.’  Haha.

I’m definitely one of those people that in a group situation breaks the ice, makes the jokes and has all of the answers to the questions.  It’s just how I’ve always been.

Am I comfortable like that?  Abso-freaking-lutely.  Honestly I wish I could be like that more often.  I’m very shy when it comes to one-on-one reaction.  Several people at my job will tell you they thought I was stuck-up because I wouldn’t talk to them.  Sometimes I have a hard time talking to people I really don’t know very well.   How do you know what to say?  Or how to act?  Ugh, it just bothers me.

Put me in a group and I’m good to go though.  Anything with 2+ people and I’m all set.  Strange, ne?

Didn’t think I had a post in me tonight after an insanely stressful and exhausting day, but here I am.  Back to the grind and it feels good.  🙂

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/08/15/daily-prompt-standout/

2 thoughts on “A Foot Above the Rest | Daily Prompt

Leave a Reply

