My Year (So Far) | Daily Prompt

Daily Prompt: State of Your Year

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/07/29/daily-prompt-now/

This year, well, what can I say, how do I even begin?Β  It started off with a lot of drama, as most years do, but at this point, I can say that it is one of the best years I’ve had in a while.

I feel like things might actually start to look up for me, especially since I am heading to Japan in a little over two months.Β  At the start of the year, I had no idea I would be going back.Β  It wasn’t until in February, when I made the decision that I wanted to visit my friend Reshia, seen below, that I made the decision to go back.

In Miyajima, Japan

In Miyajima, Japan

I spent my tax money this year on a trip to Japan, and I had a blast.Β  Spending time abroad again helped me to realize not only A) was I miserable here, but B) why I fell in love with Japan in the first place.Β  The atmosphere, the culture, everything about Japan appeals to me in a way nothing else has.Β  So, while I was still there I started looking for jobs over there, and when I got home I applied for AEON.Β  And as you know, I got the interview and eventually got the job.

So, with that, I can safely say this year is going along quite well.Β  Hopefully it stays on this course… finish out work on a positive note, have a great party and see everyone I would like to see before I leave.Β  πŸ™‚Β  In December, I’m planning to say I’ve had the best year ever!

2 thoughts on “My Year (So Far) | Daily Prompt

Leave a Reply

