Exhaustion

Today has been a flurry of activity.  I launched out of bed this morning to help my aunt move and from there it has been not stop action.  We worked in a frenzy… lifting, moving, twisting, pulling, it felt like it would never end.  After the first load was ready to go, I was left to my own task of bringing up her plastic tubs from the basement.

26 tubs in total...

26 tubs in total…

By the end, I was ready to never move another tub again.  But, of course, I wasn’t finished.  We continued to work, moving and loading (couch, freezer, mini-fridge, more tubs, etc) and then unloading at her new place.  Then I had to jet right off to work and stay on my feet for another full 8 hours, prepping, baking, cleaning and organizing.

So what point am I trying to make with this?

I’m tired.

I put some Icy Hot on my legs and got into the bed, before I realized i haven’t updated today.  I’ve been keeping track and have posted something, even just a quote, every day this month.  And I’m SO CLOSE to the end that I had to do something today too.   I couldn’t really think of anything, so I thought why not talk about why I’m tired.  I am exhausted.  I won’t be getting any rest tomorrow either… Work 6 to 2 as the head cook, doctor’s appointment and then I have some small errands to run.  Such is my life.

Leave a Reply

