True Blood

So, as I’m sitting here writing this, True blood is on in the background.  And I say background, because at this point, True Blood has gotten so far off base from the novel, that I’m not even invested in it anymore.

I understand many places take liberties with novel to television/movie adaptations… but damn.  This is just getting ridiculous.  Lillith, Bill is some sort of evil incarnate, and they’re persecuting all vampires?  It’s just so insane, unbelievable, that I don’t know how much longer I’ll be able to watch it.

Who knows, maybe it’ll swing back around and take on more of a semblance to the book, but I’m not holding my breath.  (Niall just disappeared, he was in the show for a whole 4 episodes?  Wow.)

 

Nothing of much interest to say tonight, it’s back to work tomorrow.  Woo.

Leave a Reply

