Superhero Party

Since I got the job in Japan, I’ve been planning my going away party.ย  It’s on Sept. 21, which is about two weeks before I leave.

I wanted to have a themed party (mostly because I’ve never done one) and because I really wanted everyone to get into the spirit.

So, I went with a superhero and villains theme!ย  I’m really excited because I’m planning on doing the party in two sections: a more family-friendly party from 2 – 7 p.m. with more stuff for kids and maybe a pinata.ย  And then from 7 – 2 a.m. it’s going to be more for the ‘adults’ with Superhero Olympics (with prizes!), Superhero pong and a bunch of other stuff.

I’m still trying to come up with some other fun ideas.ย  I’m thinking of having a photo booth, but I want to DIY it instead of renting one.ย  I’m also thinking of doing a ‘wish’ lantern after the sun sets but I’m not sure since those can get pricey.ย  As the party gets closer I’m sure I’ll figure things out.ย  I’ve got a whole board on Pinterest dedicated to my party already.

I’ve already decided who I’m going to be as well.ย  At first I wanted to be Iron man, but after some heckling from my roommate, I decided to go with a female.ย  I’ve always wanted to do Rogue, and I already have the white hairspray.ย  I definitely don’t want to do the body suit (NOT flattering at all, haha!) so I’m going to wear green skinny jeans and buy some yellow boots and a brown jacket.ย  I haven’t figured out what I’m going to do for a shirt yet.ย  I figure I can probably by an X-men belt buckle and a patch for the jacket.ย  I’m super excited!

I’m shooting for something along the lines of this… Hopefully I can come up with something just as cool as this. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

