Writing with Music

I’m creating a playlist on my iTunes for all of the music that really gets my creative juices flowing.  I’m going to post a couple of my favorites below.

So here’s my question to you readers!  What kind of music do you listen to when you write?  Not a writer, how about your favorite band/song?  Leave me a comment, I’m always looking to expand my music library!

I’ve always really loved the video to this song and Takanori’s voice is wonderful.

This one is more about the music rather than the words… The way the music rises near the end, and reaches this high point, with a high-pitch wail in the background, I always envision some sort of confrontation, a battle of some sort, where all of the action stops dead, and then suddenly a flurry breaks out when the music kicks back in.

‘We’re running…’ I always see a lot of running with this song… A chase of some sort

This really was a toss up between the original and the remix on Reanimation.  I really like the remix, but the original won out in the end.  ‘The sacrifice of hiding in the lie… The sacrifice is never knowing why I never walked away…’  This song is so powerful if you just sit and listen to the words, and then coupled with the music, it just gives me that drive to write.

This is my go-to band for pretty much everything.  Almost every Trapt song speaks to me on some sort of level, minus some of their newer stuff.  Trapt got me through high school and college with my sanity.  I chose this song because it was my anthem for so long and every time I hear it, I always begin writing something in my head.  Every. Time.

I’m feeling inspired now, time to do some work!

Leave a Reply

