Well, there’s nothing to it…

But to just come out and start, right?  Here’s my attempt to destroy my writer’s block and finally get back into the saddle.  I’ve talked about it for… well, years now, and looking back it sunk in that it has been years.  I haven’t written anything of any real substance since 2009.  There was a time when I couldn’t stop myself, and now I can’t find the juice or the energy to start.  I blamed it for a long time on a lack of a muse or inspiration, but I’m inspired almost everyday.  The struggle is putting pen to paper (or in this case, fingers to the keyboard).  But, with this post, I’m making a vow to myself to finally stop making excuses, and just do it.

So, here’s the plan.

I have a couple things up my sleeve.  Obviously I have my creative writing blog, “Scribblin’ About Life” that I haven’t updated in centuries.  I plan on visiting that slowly, building my way back into creatively expressing myself.  I’m worried that once I start it’s going to be like word vomit.  All I need to do is sit down with the right music and it’ll just come out.  That’s the beauty of it though, it just happens, you can’t control it.

I’m also creating a blog to hold all of my professional news stories, photos, ads.  This way I have them all in a central location, but ehhh, that’s not important.

Then I have this, which I’m going to try and update everyday.  The first couple of days it might be difficult, but if I make it a habit, then hopefully it won’t be so hard.  It’s just coming up with things to say that is the most troubling.  Nobody cares about how many salads I had to make at work today, or what I cooked for dinner.  But I always read these interesting stories and things on imgur.com and feel compelled to write about them, but never do.  This would be the perfect place for that, and it’ll be nice to have somewhere to just collect my thoughts.

And lastly, I have a special project I’ve been thinking about for a long time hidden up my sleeve.  But I won’t spoil the surprise just yet, when it goes online, you’ll know.

See, that wasn’t so hard was it?  Everyday, Megan.  Everyday.

Leave a Reply

